News & Information

Posted Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Puzzle Image

Try our digital jigsaw puzzle out from a picture of Northern Worcester Athletic Complex. Try it out here

Posted Tuesday, April 21, 2020

All drop-in programs have been canceled. Pickleball, Soccer, Aquanuts, and Volleyball will all resume as soon as facilities are re-opened. 

Posted Friday, April 17, 2020

Worcester County Recreation and Parks (WCRP) in partnership with Amerigroup is offering free meal vouchers to those bravely fighting the Covid-19 pandemic head-on.

Posted Friday, April 3, 2020

Our Spring programs are pending the opening of our facility to the public and the current school year.  We will make every effort to reschedule programs wherever possible.  Please continue to check back for updates.

Posted Tuesday, March 31, 2020

The Worcester County Youth Spring Soccer program has been postponed until further notice to minimize the potential spread of COVID-19.

Posted Monday, March 23, 2020

For all updates and news about department closures please visit our social media pages - https://www.facebook.com/WorCoRecParks/ and https:/

Posted Sunday, March 22, 2020

While Worcester County Recreation & Parks usually encourages people to take advantage and get together in our parks, at this time we are asking you not to bring your kids to the playgrounds.  Schools are closed in an effort to keep kids, teach

Posted Friday, March 13, 2020

All WCRP PROGRAMS & FACILITIES CLOSED as of 6:30 pm on March 13, 2020

Posted Wednesday, December 11, 2019

Worcester County Recreation & Parks (WCRP) is excited to release the December hours for open skating on the new ice rink that will be inside the Recreation Center.

Posted Friday, September 27, 2019

Fall is a great time to get outside, get active and discover the beauty and the recreational opportunities available at county parks, located throughout the county.